2018 a late revival

Cahore, Wexford 5 May 2018

This year pain and my bad response to cold kept me out of the sea till the beginning of May. This cold crisp beginning to the summer has yield long warm, hot melting summer days through June.

I’ve spotted seals only twice on my swims this year. I’m not swimming much and don’t always capture the swim like I used to.

This year due to the on going saga of nerve damage, CRPS and PTSD I have chosen to swim for just getting in the sea and not go after the 750m-1.5k swims.

The cold keeps me out, I did n’t mind it before the accident. Now it my right upper limb can’t take it. So I swim less.

Cracked rock at the shoreline, Cahore 5 May 2018

This entry was published on July 8, 2018 at 9:01 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment