Dinner no I’d rather a swim

IMG_3776.JPG
Dinner almost ready, I abandoned the kitchen and headed out to grab a swim. 6pm so late in September is cold and too late for a swim… well no it was perfect.
Besides a bit of cold getting in the sea was very comfortable to swim in. Visibility to my wrists when arm stretched out, eldest son swan with me to green buoy – pier and back to the beach. Nice stretch of a swim. Resisting the neoprene still.
The sun was setting splendidly on the way home, golden light illuminated the tree covered road near the quarry pool. Thinking about the colour of the sea now and how mild the weather is.

This entry was published on September 29, 2014 at 10:21 pm. It’s filed under Fitness, Health, My Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment